1 Open Realtime game
    Pages:   1   (1 in total)
  1. #1 / 14
    Brigadier General M57 M57 is offline now
    Standard Member M57
    Rank
    Brigadier General
    Rank Posn

I noticed there's a member of the review team who is a "standard" member, and not much of a participant in the forums (8 posts as of this one).  As a designer, I have to admit I'm a little uncomfortable with this.  For all I know this person rarely reads the forums, and has little understanding of the board's implicitly understood set of standards (there isn't much way in the way of clearly presented explicit ones other than one page in the FAQs that are pretty general).

To be fair, this person has also written 8 reviews, some of which point toward a level of competency in terms of assessment and the ability to impart constructive criticism, but that's it. She (I'm pretty sure she's a she) hasn't designed any boards.

I realize that it's possible that the person is more than qualified to be on the board (to the degree that there's such a thing as being qualified), and that her active involvement with the site falls out of the scope of mine. Maybe someone could drop me a PM and speak for him/her, ..putting my paranoid mind at ease.

Here's some related reading..  Among other things, the "qualifications" of a reviewer is discussed..

http://www.wargear.net/forum/showthread/2122p1/Review_Board_Membership

https://sites.google.com/site/m57sengine/home
    Edited Wed 6th Feb 19:31 [history]

2. #2 / 14
    Shelley, not Moore Ozyman
    Rank
    Brigadier General
    Rank Posn

PM sent.

3. #3 / 14
    Standard Member M57
    Rank
    Brigadier General
    Rank Posn

Thanks O,