217 Open Daily games
2 Open Realtime games
    Pages:   12   (2 in total)
  1. #1 / 39
    Standard Member Mostly Harmless
    Rank
    Major
    Rank Posn

My name is Mostly Harmless... and I've become a two-player real-time game addict.   This is having detrimental effects on my ranking and my character.   I used to be globally ranked under 100.  Now, I'm over 500.   I always used to take the high road in the way I conducted myself.    Now, I find myself unable to control my frustration when I get beat five times in a row by a total novice because the luck of placement and/or dice and/or moving second makes the possibility of winning a matter of fate rather than strategy.     It takes a great deal of self-control to type "GG" after the 2nd turn when the game started with your opponent moving first and already owning a continent and/or your luck graph looks like the profile of  a double-black diamond ski-slope.  And even more self-control when game after game, your opponents don't even have the courtesy to respond or the humility to concede that a blind squirrel could have won that game (in-between burying it's newfound hoard of nuts).

You might ask, if I know ahead of time that this is the reality of these games, why do I join them?  And in doing so, you would be rightly demonstrating that you are wise and I am a fool and idiot.

{#emotions_dlg.mad}

Yes, I acknowledge the problem is mine, not my opponents.   So, that is why I'm reaching out to this forum with this silly post... so that if any of you catch me in one of those damn games again, I will feel the shame I rightly deserve.   And you can come here and publicly humiliate me.  

2. #2 / 39
    Standard Member Thingol
    Rank
    Major General
    Rank Posn

Lol, I have a 2-player SG in the works MH that should go live soon. It's balanced very well IMO, so perhaps that can alleviate your frustration for a short duration. ;)

3. #3 / 39
    Rank
    Major
    Rank Posn