216 Open Daily games
3 Open Realtime games
    Pages:   123   (3 in total)
  1. #21 / 46
    Standard Member RiskyBack
    Rank
    Colonel
    Rank Posn

I'd like to state again that I think that the cards "randomness" should be locked and not something map makers can modify. It'll just lead to problems and give something else that needs to be explained for no reason.

Hugh, the line "I have a Phd in Math" would work about as well as my "I have a B.S. in Primatology and B.A.'s in English and Philosophy but if you feel like devolving with me, I promise not to correct your grammar or think too much about it".
    P.S. If anyone ever thinks your Math P.h.d is silly, feel free to tell them about my collection of worthless degrees.

When Life Hands You Lemons, Find Someone to Throw them at!

2. #22 / 46
    Premium Member Yertle
    Rank
    Major General
    Rank Posn

RiskyBack wrote:
    P.S. If anyone ever thinks your Math P.h.d is silly, feel free to tell them about my collection of worthless degrees.

Hehe, but you use them all everyday in your work right?

As for the cards, ya it could get confusing if map makers do start doing something more complicated, but then they would have to make sure the players understand it.

Yertle is here.

3. #23 / 46
    Rank
    Colonel
    Rank Posn

Yertle Wrote:  As for the cards, ya it could get confusing if map makers do start doing something more complicated, but then they would have to make sure the players understand it.

Yes, we all know how easy that is.

4. #24 / 46
    Standard Member Hugh
    Rank
    Lieutenant General
    Rank Posn

Those are all respectable and interesting degrees Risky! Having taken some philosophy (not as much English and no primatology!), I consider it far more respectable than, say, communications or psychology or (especially) education.