219 Open Daily games
2 Open Realtime games
    Pages:   1   (1 in total)
  1. #1 / 15
    Standard Member Xrayjay
    Rank
    Sergeant
    Rank Posn

What if you had to finish (or at least join) a game before you could post in the forums? That should at least help prevent spam in the forums.

Edited Sun 3rd Jan 18:01 [history]

2. #2 / 15
    Prime Amidon37
    Rank
    General
    Rank Posn

I like the idea, but some new people may need help figuring out that first game - at least in theory - I can't remember anyone doing that -

3. #3 / 15
    Standard Member ratsy
    Rank
    Brigadier General
    Rank Posn

I would think a total newb should be able to at least join a game.  But if not, they could be prompted with the first availible game in the list:  "Click here to join a game!" 

Or something.

"I shall pass this way but once, any good I can do, or kindness I can show; let me do it now. Let me not defer nor neglect it, for I shall not pass this way again." -Stephen Grellet

4. #4 / 15
    Standard Member Korrun
    Rank
    Brigadier General
    Rank Posn

Well, you already have to go through the step of confirming your e-mail address (unless they managed to automate that somehow). So, if they are willing to do that then they might be willing to join a game also. That probably would just end up with more boots.

Alternately, a post could just be automatically hidden until reviewed by an admin if at least 2 or 3 people report it.

5. #5 / 15
    Standard Member Johasi Vidad
    Rank
    Major
    Rank Posn

Korrun wrote:

Well, you already have to go through the step of confirming your e-mail address (unless they managed to automate that somehow). So, if they are willing to do that then they might be willing to join a game also. That probably would just end up with more boots.

Alternately, a post could just be automatically hidden until reviewed by an admin if at least 2 or 3 people report it.

+1