220 Open Daily games
2 Open Realtime games
    Pages:   1   (1 in total)
  1. #1 / 12
    Standard Member ratsy
    Rank
    Brigadier General
    Rank Posn

In response to the recent threeway stalemates, and some of the two player games I have seen die, is it possible to have an option to vote for a tie?

It can use the same mechanic as voting to accept someones surrender, where all players must agree and a game can finish as a tie.  

I'm not too good with the stats, but maybe this will have a neutral affect on your stats, instead of a positive or negative effect. 

"I shall pass this but once, any good I can do, or kindness I can show; let me do it now. Let me not difer nor neglect it, for I shall not pass this way again." -Stephen Grellet

2. #2 / 12
    Shelley, not Moore Ozyman
    Rank
    Brigadier General
    Rank Posn

How is this different than voting to terminate the game?  That ends the game with no affect (effect?) on players stats.

3. #3 / 12
    Standard Member Vidoviti Milan
    Rank
    Private
    Rank Posn

and remember: if you don't agree with terminate as all other players we are going to terminate you out of this game first, capito?

4. #4 / 12
    Standard Member ratsy
    Rank
    Brigadier General
    Rank Posn

That'll solve the stalemate...

"I shall pass this but once, any good I can do, or kindness I can show; let me do it now. Let me not difer nor neglect it, for I shall not pass this way again." -Stephen Grellet

5. #5 / 12
    Brigadier General M57 M57 is offline now
    Standard Member M57
    Rank
    Brigadier General
    Rank Posn