210 Open Daily games
1 Open Realtime game
    Pages:   1   (1 in total)
  1. #1 / 10
    Standard Member Patton
    Rank
    Captain
    Rank Posn

I see that there are always a bunch of members logged in, but no outlet to play a game together that would last hours, not days.  Does anyone out there wish to play a game inside a day rather then inside a week?  If so, how?  Please forgive my ignorance, I am new to the Risk online arena and wonder if I can sit at my computer and play a game over hours instead of checking in every 15 minutes of my day to see if it is my turn.  Thanks for any imput, I do appreciate it.

2. #2 / 10
    Standard Member RiskyBack
    Rank
    Colonel
    Rank Posn

A Cheerful Monkey Salute to you General Patton!

Soon there will be something that will flash a notation for when you have a turn but still not yet. It's hard to know. I am on the site 18/7 for the most part but a lot of that time is spent in the design tool and so, while I am here, I don't always take my turns right away.
    Basically with the site being so new there isn't a ton of activity because there aren't that many maps to stay logged on for and that's why turns are so few are far between. It is getting to know people on the site and figuring out when they are around. Most of us all met on another (now abandoned) site and so we all now who the Day Players are and who is not around on the weekends and stuff.
    Not today, but usually if you want a game, feel free to invite me. Seriously, I"m here all the time, I'm just not always playing but I do get sick of designing and check my turns. Just don't invite me to a 2 player game of Europe or a world map, I hate those!
    New maps and more fun coming soon.......
    And that's the Red bottom line 'cause RiskyBack said so!

When Life Hands You Lemons, Find Someone to Throw them at!

3. #3 / 10
    Commander In Chief tom tom is offline now
    WarGear Admin tom
    Rank
    Commander In Chief
    Rank Posn

hi Patton