210 Open Daily games
1 Open Realtime game
    Pages:   1   (1 in total)
  1. #1 / 10
    Standard Member paulharrow
    Rank
    Captain
    Rank Posn

I'm new to the whole on-line risk scene, and I'm wondering how often people team up and discuss tactics in the games?  Apart from the Team games, I was wondering just how actively people are at helping each other out, ganging up on the leading player, making deals, etc.  I've really seen very little of it, although a lot of people seem to be familiar with each other in the forums, so I was just wondering how often it happens?

2. #2 / 10
    Standard Member Vataro
    Rank
    Sergeant
    Rank Posn

It will probably end up happening a fair amount, but it really depends on the individuals in the game.

3. #3 / 10
    Premium Member Yertle
    Rank
    Major General
    Rank Posn

On Warfish (the other Risk site that many of us came from), I never really seen all that much. A lot of the time it is somewhat assumed that players need to keep the leader in check or else the leader gets an easy pass. While it does and will happen, there are some players that hit up secret messages/allies quite a bit, and the more you play with them, the more you are able to guess if they are plotting something with another player :P.

Number 1 rule though should be that you should watch your own back, no ranking except down for second place.

Yertle is here.
    Edited Sat 12th Dec 01:17 [history]

4. #4 / 10
    Major General asm asm is offline now
    Standard Member asm
    Rank
    Major General
    Rank Posn

Yertle wrote:

there are some players that hit up secret messages/allies quite a bit, and the more you play with them, the more you are able to guess if they are plotting something with another player :P.

Another good hint is if their handle is 'asm'.

5. #5 / 10
    Standard Member RiskyBack
    Rank
    Colonel
    Rank Posn