231 Open Daily games
1 Open Realtime game
    Pages:   12   (2 in total)
  1. #1 / 36
    Standard Member Wingless
    Rank
    Private
    Rank Posn

First, i am not an experienced risk player. I am a newbie here and to risk too.

I am not bad at maths and I have been looking for good risk strategies using game theory. These ideas could easily be foolish ideas but you cannot loose anything but time reading this. These ideas must be written 1000 times on the web, but I haven't seen anything like these anywhere by now. These may be obvious but i may give somebody a good tip.

Let's examine an attack!

What happens, if red attacks blue? A normal attack, 3vs2 dice. As i have seen the players expected army lost are about 1 army. So this attack makes only red and blue weaker. This show that you mustn't attack while you have armies for that in multi player games(against 1 player, you may:) because there is no laughing third person who gets stronger while you fight). Even if you attack everybody, you will be the greatest looser of your conquest.

What is the value of a territory?

This is a good question. Depends on the situation. Usually about 1/3 armies per turn(these things can change with the number of players, against 1 player, a country has a value of 2/3(becouse the opponent WILL attack you with that 1/3), but in a multi player game, you can count it as 1/3, because your enemy could attack the others, because he has more opponents). This makes 1/3 army to you but it prevents your enemies from creating 1/3 army to them. If that is the only remaining territory of a continent, that is controlled by a player, it has a lot more value. It decides if the player gets a continental bonus or not.