2 Open Realtime games
    Pages:   12   (2 in total)
  1. #21 / 24
    Premium Member berickf
    Rank
    Brigadier General
    Rank Posn

Hello All!

I am an aspiring designer here on WarGear and have been working on making a new board over the past few months.  Now, I don't mind asking people for help/feedback, but I can understand how a more formalized system to give feedback could be well received by esteeming designers and therefore I give M57's idea for a developers corner where people can get a continuous feed back and community support a big +1!

I'll admit my own experience has been to work in spurts on my board as life does tend to  intervene from time to time, but, with the assistance and encouragement most notably from M57 and Yertle I have managed to get pretty far into the process now.  At first I had an idea, and looking at one of my favourite boards, Civil War, I could tell that these boards were layerd.  I started to play with some ideas in photoshop and then at one point I even wrote message to Viper asking him for some pointers.  He never wrote back, but at some point Yertle and I began writing on completely other matters, and when the topic of my attempt at a board came up he pointed me in the direction of how I could download the Civil War images for myself to figure out how to accomplish the nuances I was trying to create in photoshop.  Yertle also gave me a few graphical pointers, and cautioned me that my territory sizes might be too small, but, unfortunately given the pixel limitations that are suggested to make a board browser friendly and with the complexities of a board I was seeking to make, compromises had to be made and I hope that it does not hinder game play when I get there!