1 Open Realtime game
    Pages:   1   (1 in total)
  1. #1 / 13
    Standard Member SquintGnome
    Rank
    Brigadier General
    Rank Posn

Hello All,

I am new to WarGear and hoping to get some help for The A&A Board.  I am interested in starting a game for two players, one playing the Axis and the others the Allies.  Can you let me know how to assign the territories at the beginning of the game?  When I start it seems that Germany and Western US are the only assigned territories.

If these instructions have already been posted somewhere just point me to the thread.

Tnanks,

Squint

Edited Sun 26th Jun 13:03 [history]

2. #2 / 13
    Standard Member AttilaTheHun
    Rank
    Major General
    Rank Posn

SquintGnome wrote:

Hello All,

I am new to WarGear and hoping to get some help for The A&A Board.  I am interested in starting a game for two players, one playing the Axis and the others the Allies.  Can you let me know how to assign the territories at the beginning of the game?  When I start it seems that Germany and Western US are the only assigned territories.

If these instructions have already been posted somewhere just point me to the thread.

Tnanks,

Squint

Hi Squint,

Welcome to Wargear!

Are you trying to start a team game where one team plays the Axis and the other team plays the Allies?  If so, click Create Game, find the Axis and Allies board, and choose one of the first three scenarios.  The first one (Standard) will randomly assign the 5 players to either the Axis or Allies team.  The second scenario will allow each player to choose which team to play. And the third scenario will allow each player to choose which country to play.

If you don't want a team game but instead want to play the Free For All scenario (everybody against each other) with 2 - 5 players, then choose the last two scenarios.  The fourth scenario will be a random assignment and the fifth scenario will be where you can pick which country you want to start as.