214 Open Daily games
2 Open Realtime games
    Pages:   1   (1 in total)
  1. #1 / 6
    Premium Member Footfungus
    Rank
    Brigadier General
    Rank Posn

Has anyone attempted a Stratego board? I love that game! I think it could be done, but I've never programmed a map before so I don't think I'd be able to do it. 

2. #2 / 6
    Brigadier General M57 M57 is offline now
    Standard Member M57
    Rank
    Brigadier General
    Rank Posn

I've thought of it, but never was not happy with any of the ways I thought of to execute it. The whole point of Stratego is that pieces 'move,' and currently, there is not a great way to capture this using the current set of designer tools.. That said, I'm sure someone could come up with something interesting with a "static" set-up - As a designer, that's just not my cup of tea.

Card Membership - putting the power of factories in your hand.

3. #3 / 6
    Prime Amidon37
    Rank
    General
    Rank Posn

I too have played around with it mentally but haven't come up with anything stratego-like using the current tools.

For example if I could force people to always use the T button we could simulate better pieces with many units moving.

4. #4 / 6
    Shelley, not Moore Ozyman
    Rank
    Brigadier General
    Rank Posn

I also have thought about it.  Seems difficult to do.  There are so many different 'types' of pieces, and that's something wargear doesn't do well.  It's very hard to have two+ types of units that interact in any way. 

5. #5 / 6
    Premium Member Footfungus
    Rank
    Brigadier General
    Rank Posn