205 Open Daily games
3 Open Realtime games
    Pages:   1   (1 in total)
  1. #1 / 9
    Standard Member Korrun
    Rank
    Brigadier General
    Rank Posn

Well I finally won my first game (http://www.wargear.net/games/view/219391). It only took 16 tries, but still disproves the myths about newbies and standard membership players not being able to win.

Since I think I will be sticking around for a little while, I thought this would be a good excuse to introduce myself.

I am a music teacher in Florida with a wonderful wife and a 2 year old daughter. I like to read (mostly sci-fi and some non-boring non-fiction) and play board games (Reiner Knizia, Christian Freeling, and Uwe Rosenberg are my current favorite designers). I dabble a little in math and computer programming and have always been interested in game design.

I found this site recently when I finally upgraded to the smart-phone era and decided I should start playing some more online games. I have played Stellar Crisis for a long time (which unfortunately does not have very many players anymore) and occasionally play Zertz and such on GamesByEmail, but wanted something new. After plowing through the links for turn-based games on Board Game Geek (http://boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/On-line_Games), I came across this site and was thrilled by the variety of games available and hooked by the idea of doing some casual game design.

Thanks to all of the friendly people that I have met so far, and thanks to tom for providing such a great place!

2. #2 / 9
    Standard Member ratsy
    Rank
    Brigadier General
    Rank Posn

And to think, you beat some of the best to get your first win!  {#emotions_dlg.clap}

Congrats, and welcome to WarGear. 

"I shall pass this but once, any good I can do, or kindness I can show; let me do it now. Let me not difer nor neglect it, for I shall not pass this way again." -Stephen Grellet

3. #3 / 9
    Standard Member AttilaTheHun
    Rank
    Major General
    Rank Posn