0 Open Realtime games
    Pages:   1   (1 in total)
  1. #1 / 5
    Standard Member Tallness
    Rank
    Private
    Rank Posn
    Unranked

I started playing wargear a couple months ago with some friends from college and really enjoy it.  I like the idea of creating a board and have read through the wiki on the process to do this.  I'd like to get some feedback on my idea before I jump into the process so I know what I'm getting into.

The board theme is a college tailgate party.  You want your tailgate party to take over the whole town.  The board is modeled on Ann Arbor MI where we all went to school.  I tried to build a board with enough choke points and boundries based off a simple map of town.  I'd like to have one territory in each region be a factory but I'm not married to that idea if integrating factories is too much for a first board.  Everything else is pretty standard (6v6 dice, no fog, simple two-way boarders).

I've played around with the regions and general board design/concept for a couple days now and think this is a solid start.  I'm sure there is a bunch of stuff I haven't given proper thought to.  I figure this is a good chance to get some feedback on my initial direction and concept, and to identify potential hurdles.

Any feedback is appreciated.

Some notes:

-black lines are traffic jams or railroad tracks that act as boundries

-the river is also a boundry

-gray bridges cross boundries

-orange dots indicate no diagonal crossing at big intersections

-60 territories, 10 regions (6 territories per region), and the region bonus goes up the closer to the stadium the region is.

-I'd like to use the map as a background but i figure that could be an issue with copyright since its from google maps.

-territory size was hard to do to be true to the spirit of the actual place. hopefully the small territories arent too small and the large ones too large.

territories-3-0-complete.png

2. #2 / 5
    Brigadier General M57 M57 is offline now