218 Open Daily games
0 Open Realtime games
    Pages:   1   (1 in total)
  1. #1 / 11
    Standard Member AP0CALYP5E
    Rank
    Private
    Rank Posn

My friends and I just started playing on Wargear (I played a bit 7yrs ago). We would really like to be able create a map and select an option that allows us to take turns selecting our territories. Is this possible, because I cannot find a way to do it?

Thanks for any help you can give me.

2. #2 / 11
    Enginerd weathertop
    Rank
    Brigadier General
    Rank Posn

'create' a map...does that mean start a game on a particular map (board is the normal nomenclature here), or actually develop a new map (board)? 

select territories is an option that board designers can allow for game setup. but unless the designer has allowed that, there is no way for someone to start a game that way.

there are a couple boards that have that option (isles of kjeldor comes to mind) - i or someone will have to find more of those, as i don't think you can filter on that option (i could be wrong there tho).

Another option is to find some boards that you like and contact the designer with the request to create a new scenario with that option enabled. 

I'm a man.
    But I can change,
    if I have to,
    I guess...

3. #3 / 11
    Rank
    Private
    Rank Posn

Thanks Weathertop, you answered my question. I meant how do i select a made board so that we can select the territories placement ourselves. I remembered you trying to help me create a map years ago. Glad to see you are still here offering advice.

If anyone knows offhand boards that allow the aforementioned option, I'd love to take a look them.

4. #4 / 11
    Shelley, not Moore Ozyman
    Rank
    Brigadier General
    Rank Posn

Pirates of the Caribbean has "simuplace".  Not sure if that is what you re looking for - http://www.wargear.net/boards/view/Pirates+of+the+Caribbean

If you see any of my boards:

http://www.wargear.net/players/info/Ozyman/Board%20Designs