Pages:   1234   (4 in total)
  1. #41 / 68
    Brigadier General M57 M57 is offline now
    Standard Member M57
    Rank
    Brigadier General
    Rank Posn

Chele Nica wrote:

Green has always been my favorite color, but I wish there was a darker shade of green. I often go with navy, blue, or purple instead, but it depends on what other colors I see and what mood I'm in

Some designers don't change the player colors; they just go with the stock colors that come with the Designer. That said, I'm sure there are a few games out there that sport a dark green. On the other hand, I will admit that as a designer I tend to avoid darker colors because they require a white text, which I don't think looks as good on most of my boards.

Card Membership - putting the power of factories in your hand.

2. #42 / 68
    Premium Member Chele Nica
    Rank
    Lieutenant General
    Rank Posn

Yeah, that makes sense on darker boards

3. #43 / 68
    Standard Member Abishai
    Rank
    Brigadier General
    Rank Posn

I like choosing blue. I think bright colors like red, orange and yellow come off as being aggressive and are usually associated with danger. Black can come off as dark and mysterious and could also be looked at as a threat.  Blue and purple can come off as suspiciously intuitive but maybe not an immediate threat.  I think the color blue suits me well so I probably will not change it.

4. #44 / 68
    Rank
    Lieutenant General
    Rank Posn

Yeah, that makes sense on darker boards

5. #45 / 68
    Major General asm asm is offline now
    Standard Member asm
    Rank
    Major General
    Rank Posn