PM i just got from a 'dantrovato'
"just wondering if you fancied helping out. there's a new risk site not launched yet but it's in testing mode. it's a site we all get to help to shape. just telling the programmers what we'd like it to have and if possible they do it. would love your help.
www.spoilsrotten.com
come and join if you like. it's free :)"
I got it too. It's not the first time I've gotten a PM from some other Risk site wanting to steal me. I really just can't figure out what anybody else could offer except for loose women and free Jolly Ranchers...aside from those two things this site has got everything!
Tue 10th Jan 2012 23:44 #3 / 6
Wow, took a brief look and it's not even close to wargear. As long as Tom doesn't abandon wargear, I have a hard time imagining another site ever being better.
Wed 11th Jan 2012 05:40 #4 / 6
Thanks, I'll deal with it.
Wed 11th Jan 2012 05:46 #5 / 6
Messages have been deleted and the player warned. Please let me know if it happens again.
Fri 3rd Feb 2012 18:34 #6 / 6
I just had these guys try to raid players from my site as well. Novel concept given their apparent lack of aesthetic ability. I found that they'd had a go here because I looked them up on Alexa, and Wargear is listed as their one and only backlink.
I think respecting a competitor's boundaries is important, and hats off to Wargear for being one of the better sites out there.